SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Parent Representative/SLT Co-Chair

Chris Klapheke

Christopher.klapheke@wellsfargo.com

9-5-18

Principal

Rachel Neill

Rachaelv.neill@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

Assistant Principal Representative

Andre Plaisance

Andre.plaisance@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

Assistant Principal Representative

Deidra Nava

Deidram.nava@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

Academic Facilitator/SLT Co-Chair

Jaime McCaughna

Jaimes.mccaughna@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

ILT – Humanities Co-Chair

Renee Meyrose

Renee.meyrose@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

ILT – Math Co-Chair

Lashae Tietsort

Lashaem.tietsort@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

ILT – Math Co-Chair

Sharon Wilson

Sharon.stevenson@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

Culture Team Representative

Melissa Markle

Melissas.markle@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

Teacher Representative

Maroun Estephan

Marounr.estephan@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

Teacher Representative

Elisabeth Bennett

Elisabeths.bennett@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

Teacher Representative

Felicia Hardy

Felicia.hardy@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

Teacher Representative

Merisha Leak

Merishad.leak@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

Teacher Representative

Allison Pearce

Allison.pearce@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

Teacher Representative

Bailey Marrs

Baileye.marrs@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

Teacher Representative

Shannon Shore

Shannonn.shore@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

Teacher Representative

Taja Hough

tajab.hough@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

Teacher Representative

Kat Koppel-Dobbs

K1.koppel-dobbs@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

Teacher Representative

Yeimy Penagos

yeimy1.penagos@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

Teacher Representative

Aketa Ogletree

Aketa1.ogletree@cms.k12.nc.us

8-16-18

Parent Representative

Jaime Robinson

 

jaime.robinson@jacobs.com

9-5-18

Parent Representative

Arlene Spyhalsky

 

arlenem.spyhalsky@cms.k12.nc.us

9-5-18

Parent Representative

Anna Scaffe

 

ascaffe@dexcom.com

9-5-18

Parent Representative

Kathy Snyder

 

kbsnyder72@icloud.com

9-5-18

Parent Representative

Kristin Northcutt

 

drnorthcutt@bellsouth.net

9-5-18

Parent Representative

Ben Rhodes

 

Brhodes@camsmgt.com

9-5-18

Parent Representative

Sharon Holland

 

sholland922@gmail.com

9-5-18

Parent Representative

Kara Watson-Cuellar

 

karagabby@yahoo.com

9-5-18

Parent Representative

Staci McBride

 

stacib@bellsouth.net

9-5-18

Parent Representative

Sarah McDevitt

 

sarah.mcdevitt@vizientinc.com

9-5-18

Parent Representative

Kathy Taylor

 

kam@carolina.rr.com

9-5-18

Parent Representative

Jason Moore

 

jmoore@rogersbuilders.com

9-5-18

Parent Representative

Jason Tuttle

 

jason@novacap.net

9-5-18

Parent Representative

Stephanie Klapheke

 

stephanie.t.klapheke@wellsfargo.com

9-5-18

Parent Representative

Heather Vance

 

hvance814@gmail.com

9-5-18

Parent Representative

Nan Howard

 

nanshoward@gmail.com

9-5-18


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: QHMS Media Center
DATES:
 (enter description here, i.e. 2nd Tuesday of the Month, time optional)

Date

Time

September 6, 2018

7:30 am

October 16, 2018

7:30 am

November 8, 2018

7:30 am

December 11, 2018

7:30am

January 15, 2019

7:30 am

February 19, 2019

7:30 am

March 12, 2019

7:30 am

April 9, 2019

7:30 am

May 14, 2019

7:30 am

June 10, 2019  EOY Meeting

12:30-3:30 pm

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes